angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

badly spotted

...heartfelt thanks for all the messages of concern for L after her fall yesterday. Apart from a few bruises and grazes, she has recovered with remarkable speed.

Even the Isle of Purbeck hasn't escaped from this latest return to wet and windy weather, though, true to form, we did benefit from a couple of hours of short sunny periods this afternoon. Taking full advantage, I squelched up to our local nature reserve - the one that provided so many of my bug shots - in the hope of capturing a rainbow or two. No refracted arches of light materialised and this image looking over Swanage Bay to Ballard Down was my singular achievement beyond being blown inside out.

Drat! Even though I have cleaned it several times, my wide angle lens still has a number of water spots. Hopefully, Santa will bring me some lens wipes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.