Lookabootye

By hcalibrarian

Drystane dyke (in need of repair)

My local branch of the Dry Stone Walling Association is planning our calendar of dyking events for next year and this wall was flagged up as a possibility. It's between Torduff and Clubbiedean reservoirs, and so is not difficult to access by truck (to bring more stone). However, there is a fence on both sides of the wall. The nearer one looks ready to be removed. I've also noticed a few small trees have planted themselves very close to the wall. They might be a problem either at the time of repairing or later. Lots of things to consider, then, but worth adding to the calendar for work, I think.

Amazingly, I won last night's Scrabble game against Linda! I was just very lucky with the letters. However hard I try, she normally beats me hands down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.