Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Comical Quartet

I came across this excerpt from a Ladybird book this morning as I waited in the hearing aid clinic. Brought a smile to my face.

Once back in work my boss and I somehow got talking about comic strips and ended up quoting hundreds of The Far Side cartoons by the legendary Gary Larson. In fits of laughter with some of the classics as we searched Gary Larson up on Google during lunch. He shares the same birthday as me, which is cool.

After swimming tonight Tuttle Jnr was introduced to the first two episodes of This Time with Alan Partridge. Despite the cringyness, he seemed to enjoy it with some laugh out loud moments.

Then my evening was capped off with Ricky Gervais's new comic series After Life on Netflix. Again, cringy, but some moments of pure joy.

Bring on the weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.