Bradders

By Bradders

Kayak Instructor

Today, again, I woke up feeling absolutely awful. Physically fatigued and clammy, out of breath. I have put it down to poor sleeping this last week, and possibly poor eating.

I didn't get much done as a result.

In the afternoon I set off to assist with kayaking instructing at the UWAODC, mainly to see the format of the sessions. It was a bit of a mess, one guy there was instructing for his first time, an experienced instructor was talking over him and contradicting him. I did my best to pull the session together and make sure that the unsure attendees had someone watching them and giving them advice.

Now that I have seen how a session is structured I am 100% confident I can deliver what they require. I will certainly be doing it in a more structured and safety focused way. Excited for the coming sessions.

I was so run off my feet with the kayaking I forgot to take a blip, so I went for a walk to the docks after dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.