Sporty Saturday

Sporty Saturday
Had a very enjoyable couple of hours this morning judging a Village Photographic Competition with my fellow India traveller; three age groups and various titles. What a privilege to be allowed to do this - and how difficult it was too. Penny and I took a long hard look at all the entries and were delighted at the standard, the creativity and the varied content.  Obviously we then had to select the winners and commended in each age group. A tough job but thankfully we both agreed on the winning prints; a little variation in our choices for commendations but all in all a very pleasant way to spend a morning.
I then met number one son for a coffee (and cake) and a good catch up chat; I'd not managed to see him since coming back to the cold and wet of Blighty so it was a good natter.
Spent the rest of the afternoon inside watching rugby so did not get out for any photography - the iPhone and a Chinese gooseberry stem saved my day!     It was bitterly cold when I walked home after meeting No 1 son so was glad to be able to stay inside, in the warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.