*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Stars of lovingness in her hair

So sad her eyes
Smiling dark eyes
So sad her eyes
As it began

On such a breathless night as this
Upon my brow the lightest kiss
I walked alone
And all around the air did say
My lady soon will stir this way
In sorrow known
The White Queen walks and the night grows pale
Stars of lovingness in her hair

Lyrics from "White Queen" written by Brian May. It's on Queen's second album Queen II from 1974. 

It's one of my favourite Queen songs/albums but I think I'm in the minority with that. It's very different from their later stuff and only has one famous song on it (Seven Seas of Rhye). In fact I think the album cover is more famous than the music it contains!

Anyway, I've had an idea in my head for ages about a self-portrait based on White Queen that I wanted to do. It turned out NOTHING like I wanted it to be but I'm still quite pleased with it for an iPhone photo and a bit of jiggery-pokery. It kept my mind occupied for a while which is a good thing at the moment. 

Had some more bad news from Sheffield - another of my dad's cousins has passed away. She was 92 but it's still sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.