Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Sigh.......

He hasn't been out today because it's piddled down all day. He seems content enough this evening though and hopefully my husband will walk his little legs off tomorrow.

Had to make a detour this morning to take my husband to the station, in the wrong direction of course. Traffic was terrible and after dropping him off I had five minutes to get to Body Jam. Needless to say, I picked up every plodder going and was foiled at every turn. I even managed to be held up by the British Army who stopped the traffic along the back route to let the recruits come past! Poor so and sos, dressed in t shirts and lugging huge back packs and jogging in the rain. Made it about 15 minutes late but it was the last one before Christmas and I didn't want to miss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.