Home

Saturday. Day 6 in Barcelona, but also the last day. A half day. I had a flight home at 17:50. 

Well, time enough for a walk through Barri Gòtic to Port Vell, then back to the city centre for lunch and the airport bus. 

The return journey to Scotland was not easy, faced with the cold north and cold, nasty Brexit Britain. I'm invited to Vilnius next month, but I can’t arrange travel. I may need a visa or I may not. Either way, I may not know until the last week of March. If I do need one, I will have to travel to the Lithuanian Embassy in London to obtain it*. 

As I mentioned in another Blip, Barcelona has independent Catalunya flags everywhere, as well as banners with slogans about the political prisoners. As I walked along today, I saw a saltire hanging alongside them. Worth a Blip.

The Extra is where I stopped for a water while on my wanderings. 

* I believe it will be the same for travel to any Schengen country. The only question is whether that country has a consulate in Scotland which can issue visas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.