Daff medal!

I love my daff medal. It was for plodding out March miles and even better it supported Maric Curie.

I headed out late afternoon to get more of my 1000 miles in - that was another blustery walk! Ian got loads of steps in running the line again again for Leo’s footie match so I couldn’t let him get too far ahead! Cully Rangers won 4-2 and it was a very entertaining match. The opposition were a great little team - unbeaten in our league apart from by us. We must be their bogey team as we have beaten them home and away. It is like Axminster for us - we never beat them which is a bit of a shame as the boys have to beat them soon in their Semi Final!

As part of the 1000 miles challenge there is also a photo challenge so you snap themed items each week as you plod - ideal for me! I am in the lookout for steps and stairs this week. There are also mini challenges to create and I opted for the creative one so made myself some plodding inspired bunting to mark my progress. Bet you never knew I was so square toed (extra)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.