HareBrain

By HareBrain

Nibbles

A, S and #1 daughter came to dinner. We had a great evening and my food was a success. After gin and nibbles a starter of salmon, prawn, cream cheese, lemon and dill roulade was followed by slow cooked Lamb Daube with sweet and ordinary potato mash and seasonal veg (!). Pud: Creme brûlée and/or an M&S Tarte Au Citron. Nobody wanted the lovely cheeses I had miraculously remembered to get out of the fridge earlier but the wine continued to flow as did the good conversation, until late.

After everyone had gone I surveyed the chaos in the kitchen and on the table, tidied up and got a first load in the dish washer by 1am - then I was more than grateful to hit the hay after a busy day and a lovely evening. Mr T had gone to bed having viewed the chaos but to be fair I said I could manage and as A was a fellow aviator they had had an exhausting evening of talking about you know what!!

Zzzzzzzz ............!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.