an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Woking Up

Today I had a work Christmas meal. I was impressed by the Christmas shop window displays on the way to the restaurant. It was a fun meal after which we went bowling that kept breaking. The festive fun continued and a quick pub visit suddenly was not so quick when we noticed how quickly the day had passed so we headed for the train home.

On the train I found a comfy seat and rested of some of the pub intake. I woke up at the end of the line two stops too late just as the train was about to depart back the other way to Guildford. Thankfully this meant that if I stayed awake I could get back to where I should have got off. Thankfully I did and got myself a very late dinner on my home to sleep further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.