All Mine!

Sweetwater Wetlands Park, Gainesville, FL...

I was busy photographing some birds when I heard what sounded like a  motorboat engine starting up. Since there are no motorboats allowed anywhere near this park I knew it was something else, and every one of my body's hair follicles stood at attention, a very primal reaction to the sound! To my right, maybe 60' out, was a very large huge Bull 'Gator! As I began to shoot, he filled his throat with air and bellowed out a warning that this was his territory and he welcomed any and all females to come and check him out. The water around him rippled as he prepared to bellow again. Water vapor escaped his nostrils as he once again announced his dominion over all! This Bull 'Gator is the apex predator in this park. Just seeing him and witnessing his impressive display absolutely made my day!  Check the *extras for a couple more shots of this Bad Boy! 
I hope that you have a peaceful week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.