Product placement

After the whisky festival last night we decided that what we really needed was a couple of palate cleansing pints in The Ship Inn. The beer was alright but the real stars were the locals.

So, I was feeling a bit shabby when I awoke at Chez Insto. Which made the most complex kettle in the world a challenge when I wanted to make a coffee. Eventually I managed to get it going. To find there was no instant coffee. Or so I thought. After some rummaging about I unearthed a jar of Nescafé Green. Which was a few years out of date. Fortunately Insto made an appearance at that point and made some proper stuff.

Suitably fortified, we headed out in the sleet to get my car.

Home in time to watch the Liverpool game while knocking back two facon rolls, a family bag of Doritos with a tub of guacamole, a bowl of custard and many, many mugs of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.