Beautiful Green Steps...

I loved these steps. I think they lead to a house which is probably why they appear unused and such a vibrant green.

I went to the military cemetery to get some photographs of graves of men from the Guernsey Royal Light Infantry and since there was a geocache in the nearby Bluebell Wood I thought I’d have a look. I found these lovely steps and lots of plastic bags full of dog poo just thrown in the greenery. These will be there for years to come. Surely if you have a dog it’s not too much trouble to pick and dispose of their poo properly. When I had dogs I always felt it was a badge of honour to be carrying a full bag or two. I suppose throwing it in the undergrowth is better than hanging in on trees!

I did find one geocache so my total is creeping up slowly,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.