Not quite four seasons in one day!

Pulled back the curtains this morning and the snow was falling thick and fast .... fortunately the ground was very wet so only the car got a real covering. Bitterly cold and by the time I was driving to church the snow had turned to rain and the puddles were steadily increasing in size.

On the journey home it was a hail storm that battered the car and then by the time I was having lunch there was a dry spell and even some blue sky and sunshine. Since then we've had some squally showers a spells of relative calm.

This is the second stem on my amaryllis .... because it has flowered at such a reasonable height it sits perfectly on my lounge window sill. I have a white one as well but it has grown to such a height that the pot has to sit on the floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.