Leake

A friend's husband replaced the wing mirror on my car today, and fixed the passenger door window, which had been stuck. That seems to have eliminated most of the weird noises. The remaining are clearly linked to the window - so I'll need to keep an eye on it. I was glad to get it fixed, and even more relieved he could do it in between the very heavy bursts of sleet we have had.

Once that was done, I took my eldest back to University. I stopped off on the way back, to take a look at Leake Church, St Mary's, pictured. Its a bit of an iconic place next to the road, and since blue sky had emerged, I decided it would be worth a pause. The church was originally built to serve the medieval village of Leake, which no longer exists.

Now I just have Governor papers to read for Wednesday....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.