More mudlarking finds

Went mudlarking with Tim again this morning (well, I mudlarked, he kept me company - and pointed things out to me).  I don't have any real confidence yet in identifying things, but I do think at least one of the 'rocks' top left may be some sort of flint axe head or hand tool.  Or maybe they're just rocks which have been bashed about in the river....

It was incredibly windy (45 mile an hour gusts!), and I could barely see anything thanks to my hair being in my face the whole time - and we started getting pretty cold after an hour or so, so reluctantly had to give up.  I caught the DLR and train home, and Tim walked back through the park.

Cleaned up all my finds this afternoon, then did some cleaning and de-moulding in the bathroom.  Rewarded myself with a bit of a play on the PS4 ;)  Caught up a bit on my backlog of photos this evening, then chilled out in front of the telly with Tim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.