Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

In Ross: Filmic stair ramp x

The wintery misty evening light hung in the car park tonight. We were waiting for the cubs to finish up in the hut. Beau who had gone through the all important 'investiture' at beavers, was now very bored of waiting for big brother and sister to finish cubs. He hung on the railings, and sped up and down the ramp until his legs gave up.

I thought how vulnerable he looked against that backdrop. A real victorian evening light. Perhaps I was reminded of some dickensian film Id seen or close encounters. It was enough for us to move on a bit quicker and get home to the warm fire x

PS: My picture from the 16th October 2012 was in the Farmers Weekly magazine today! I entered it into a photography competition, and was highly commended! I'm happy with that!!! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.