A New Day

By ANewDay

South Inch, Perth

Had to go back in to Perth today to exchange a watch I had purchased yesterday in Argos.  I was served then by a delightful young man and he was there again today and remembered me.  He couldn't have been more helpful and was determined to find the right watch for me - one that I could actually see and that fitted comfortably.  Several watches later, he found just the right one, a man's watch!  Why didn't I think of that?  They are so much bigger than the ladies' watches, so easier for me to read. I have given him a great review on their website, so hope he gets a bonus:-)

Took this shot of St Leonard's Church and the standing stones sculpture on the way home, by which time the earlier sunshine had all but vanished.  Very cold and windy, but no more snow which we had had earlier in the day.  A lovely sky now, so hoping for a good sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.