Northern Star

By Lifferz

Yay

So into a relaxing nurturing part of the day after some admin and very unexpected snow

Today’s excitement involved finding much moth activity in my winter woolly cupboard. One big Icelandic wool jumper destroyed and the basket they were stored in has to be burned. A Scottish jumper which was slightly eaten has now been knitted back together using alpaca which I happen to have in exactly the same colour- sadly the original jumper is just marked ‘wool’ so who knows what will happen when it’s washed. Visit to B&Q involved money spent on moth balls, then got overcharged on something else and had to queue to get a refund which was all ok in the end. Spent well over an hour hand washing several jumpers and scarves including a huge hand knitted thing which refuses to dry (clearly in my enthusiastic ‘lets knit with acrylic stage’)

Watched Alan Partridge which I like better than his previous stuff. I think it’s clever, but painful, what he’s trying to do with the social commentary.. . equally I can see how some people really don’t get it.

Got some drafting/ technical (for me!) drawing to do this evening which is going to be rather taxing but I’ve finally got a decent set of engineering pens to make attempts with (my Dad would be proud).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.