Making up

Sunday 10th March 2019

Very long day today. As part of the big Bishops' Mission event taking place over the last few days, we were hosting the Bishop of Whitby this morning. Bishop Paul spoke very well during the service then afterwards it was coffee in the hall followed by another session for him to sharer some stories. I had to miss that session because I had a baptism but I made it over for the last bit, which was then followed by lunch. A very successful morning. 

Unfortunately, last night I started with a sore throat and I was a bit croaky this morning. As soon as the event was finished I could feel myself on the slippery slope downwards. I'm now going to dose myself up and have a very early night with a hot toddy. 

Needless to say I didn't have a blip but I did discover these two are talking again. I didn't overhear what they were saying though and I'm not sure what Fred's reaction tells us. What does his body language say? Is this good news?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.