Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

CHANGEABLE

There was so much snow on the ground this morning I wondered if I would get to art class, but a quick consultation with the live webcams on the M8 showed it was a localised issue.  I managed up our slippery hill and drove out of the village in a storm of hailstones, but after that it was a piece of cake. 

By the time I came home, the garden was bathed in sunshine, but the poor crocus have taken a terrible battering from the heavy rain yesterday and the snow and hailstones today.  

Later to Gourock for  an extended lunch with the Bs that would have slipped into dinner if we hadn't been so full. The view across the stormy Clyde to the snowy Argyll was eminently photogenic, but as I am more of a blatherer than a photographer,  you will just have to imagine the scene.  So good to catch up with the Bs.  Both of these youngsters have significant health issues, and it seem wrong that  ancient Prof and I are in such good health.  I know, I know... the Prof is having surgery for cancer on Thursday, but you would never believe it if you saw him.  I must post a picture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.