A day in the life

By Shelling

Substitute

Some days demands focus. I woke up early, did my Chi gong, had breakfast did some work on the computer trying to understand "tutorials" on you tube. I always get suspicious when they start "Hey guys, whats up!" and I'm usually right, they don't meet my needs. Managed to do some work anyway till my guitar student arrived. It's so much nicer to have an exchange with a real person and get to learn things together. Even though I'm supposed to be the teacher, I always learn something new. 

After lunch I was in charge of a recording session at a friends place. I had meant it to be the Blipmoment of the day but it took a long time to set things up, it was fun to play and to make music together so when I got home I realised i had forgotten to Blip.

Todays substitute for the proper Blip symbolise the need of a good focus to handle all the different balls in the air and the ukulele is a symbol of the fun challenge it is to be in the middle of it. Tomorrow might be more normal, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.