Marsupium Photography

By magi

watched

Slow start after getting #1 to do some revision for his Nat5. It's like pulling teeth. In the afternoon, the 4 of us went to the museum. It's been ages that we had a family out. We all really enjoyed the excellent Robots exhibition at the National Museum of Scotland. The old autometa were quite amazing. Loved to see the iconic Maria from Lang's Metropolis (see extra). I haven't yet seen the new reconstruction (well, not that new anymore). It was also interesting to see robots from the last few years. Quite amazing what is possible. But I also wonder why? I can get industrial robots (there was a really cool one designed to work alongside humans). I don't get social robots. I still think humans should look after fellow humans. The exhibition was informative and raised ethical questions. We also took the chance to check out the new Egyptian and East Asian galleries. Both are really excellent. I will need to spend a little time to explore them properly. Anyway, a great afternoon at the museum.

More pictures of the robot exhibition on flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.