Inside and Outside

It was cloudy with a biting wind this morning, so the walk was accomplished in record time just to keep warm. The lowest member of the party is Ozzie who also has by far the warmest coat, a double blanket of increasing curliness, so he and  I brought up the rear. 

When OilMan is outside in the back, Olive joins him but when he works in front, Olive runs frantically up and down the hall and in and out the dog door trying to figure out where he is. 

Once home, I adjourned to my spot on the couch with the Sunday papers. I feel as if I have become something of a semi-permanent fixture on this couch, so I took a picture from where I sat. Sometimes it is interesting to see a familiar scene through the eyes of a camera...puts things in a different perspective.

The sun came out and I leapt at the chance to take a walk around the garden, capturing the lace lichen hanging from the oak trees against a layered background of hills, clouds and sky. The twisty limbs of the oaks are soaked by the rain and stand out nicely. The rope that is holding together the two sections of the tree with a split in it is still holding....

The blue sky isn't....holding that is. OilMan just took Ozzie out for a very quick walk while I wrote and Olive tried to climb out the window. OilMan came back with a bag of toffee from a neighbor. It even has a ribbon with paw prints on it. 

A brief period of sun and some home made sweets...two nice surprises on an otherwise gloomy day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.