But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Daffodil.

Mrs TD has gone down to The Glen for a fortnight, house and dog sitting for friends against my better judgement as she is still not too well. However, she’s not keen on living in a dogless home and it does give her a canine fix. We took the brutes walking in the country park, the older one carries a ball around in the hope that someone will throw it several feet for her while the younger one will vigorously chase hers for as long as we have the patience or she drops it in the river and it floats down to the North Sea via Musselburgh and the Forth. Sometimes I get the chance for a Blip on these walks – today I popped in on my way back home to snap the daffodil spotted earlier. A few days later, we noticed that the patch of daffs had been trampled, they’re not my favourite flower, particularly as Wordsworth wrote the Marmite poem about them – which I detest - but they do add a little colour when there is not much else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.