Not long to go now

I was supposed to go into town to pick up something which had been delivered to one of Madame's favourite stores but I felt so rank rotten that it was straight home for me, well before heading out to do the weekly shop.

I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Christmas tree was partially decorated and when I came in with the shopping, it was finished. What a wise first choice, it is, however, pretty huge.

I recall as a child a neighbour of ours, he was 2 years younger than I, so clearly a threat at the tender age of 2 and how he tried to climb up the artificial tree in our living room. I think my Dad had to get him down with a stick but that might just be my vivid imagination. However, I understand he is now a Church of Scotland minister.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.