Fast forward

DUE TO BREXIT NEGOTIATIONS, SERVICES HAVE BEEN WITHDRAWN UNTIL NORMALITY RETURNS IN THE UK.

Blowing a gale, I think this one is called "Dragi" and "Eberhard" is on his way for Sunday. Took the risk of doing the dog walk in the Bannwald forest above Ottobeuren taking care to keep looking upwards for danger of falling branches & trees. This winter astonishing number of young spruces have simply snapped off near the tops. Assume it is connected with the summer drought that means they are less flexible even if winter is the time the sap sinks.

The sign is one of many giving tips for Nordic walkers but this one is good for all walkers & the one I always forget as I slope around on my very slow ramblings. For the 20m or so I do it, I double my speed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.