Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Looking toward Church Kirk from the canal path.

The snow has all melted and the morning is beautiful here in Rishton, very cold and sunny, a weather combination I appreciate, but wearing the appropriate layers of clothing is the best way to avoid a chill.
This view, looking across the countryside, shows Hameldon Hill on the horizon of the photo. This is near Clowbridge Reservoir in Rossendale Valley, popular with walkers and hikers. In the distance there is Church Kirk, a beautiful old church.
Care take in the strong wind and thank you for visiting my journal today.
From Walk with me: a Lenten Journey of prayer for 2019.
Today this helpful booklet refers to Matthew 25:31-46
"For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in."
This is from the Good News.


We need to pray how best to stay safe, keep faith in Jesus alive and practice what God knows we really want to do to serve Him and others as we ourselves would wish to be, with authentic love and kindness.
Coldness and hard heartedness blocks empathy and compassion.
Indifference is what prevents us understanding how to bring the Heavenly Kingdom to Earth. Prayer makes a good difference.
Being open hearted to Christ's Truth can be awkward. It is standing up and being counted. Not all of us are full of the Holy Spirit and God knows that.
It plays out individually and God is aware of how much we long to put His loving kindness and guidance courageously into our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.