One crow

A beautiful day - calm and lots of sunshine. We headed to Lakeland and had one of their delicious breakfasts, before wandering the store. We had come for a couple of specific items and managed to come out with not a lot else, which is amazing. Gordon did slip in a rather expensive pan, but I have to give him all the encouragement I can to continue with the cooking, so I let it pass. 

Then we wandered back through the Lakes, all looking lovely with the sprinkling of snow on the higher hills. This was taken from the shores of Derwentwater and strangely (but doesn't this often happen) I posted a picture taken from the same place on the same day last year

We had been watching a few Crows splashing in the water - great to see. And then one decided he wanted to be in my picture and posed nicely on a branch. We assume these are actually Crows, as opposed to others of the Crow family, but I'm sure someone will correct me if this is wrong. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.