Hosts of daffodils

After all the comings and goings of the past few days, it feels like normality may soon be in sight.

This morning I managed some proper exercise and restocked the freezer with two batches of soup (carrot and coriander, sweet potato). I also made some chocolate cup puddings in preparation for our next dinner party on 23rd March.

At lunchtime I blipped the daffodils in the garden. They are looking fabulous at the moment.

This afternoon I sloped off to the study to survey the email mountain that has grown during my week out of the office. I couldn't bear the thought of leaving this until Wednesday morning when I return to work (and have a zillion other things to do).

Mr hazelh's boys' book group is meeting this evening so I have kept myself busy in the study while the others have been discussing cryptography in the kitchen. (I was, however, allowed to eat with them, and Richard let me have a go on the VR headset that he brought with him.)

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; sit-ups, weights and stretches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.