Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

the SLUT

South Lake Union Trolley. It's (holiday?) green, (and a tiny bit of red). It runs from this downtown stop to the beginning of Fairview, one of my One Streets,, from where I walk 20+ minutes home. There is talk of extending it all the way to the U district, but considerable opposition from Eastlake businesses. The ticket machine never works and no one ever checks anyway, so basically we all ride for free. They seem to be repainted often with a new advertisement so I guess that pays for it... Today I couldn't resist blipping it as I have just come out of the Medical Dental Building (Hope to not become so familiar I'm calling it the "MDB"!) having had the little screwy thing put on the tooth implant I had last Spring (and hadn't yet dealt with), AND another cracked tooth extracted. I hope this is not going to be a Christmastime tradition. It's very depressing - all I can see is $$$.

It's almost time for my treat for the day,----- a martini!
Even then I'm not sure I can bear to watch the news with the latest senseless tragedy of 26 dead in a Connecticut school shooting. Unfathomible and totally heartbreaking.

edit: having had my martini and watched the report on the BBC, and NBC , it's totally unbelievable. An interview with the person from John Hopkins gun policy with unthinkable statistics about this catastrophe. The USA has 7 times the homicide rate for any wealthy country. 32 people die every day from guns in this country. Something has to change!!!!! mental health problem people are allowed guns.!? And he's mad at his mother? The kindergarten teacher. OMG!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.