baby blues

I just love those baby blues, staring into my soul! A slow start for me (the best kind in my book) and a lovely morning with Isaac. Zeke was in a wonderful mood as we walked home from pre-school. He loves jumping off people’s front steps and I’m always slightly worried someone might pull open their front door and get cross at him.... but the mild peril is worth the joy of jumping. He also stopped under the railway bridge to enjoy the echoes. Usually he shouts stuff and nonsense but today was “I love Isaac! Isaac is my bro! I REALLY LOVE ISAAC!” All completely earnestly. Very sweet.... and Isaac liked hearing his name.

Gratefuls:

1. Time to run;
2. Playful and lovely Zeke;
3. Eve teaching Isaac to fist bump - this was in celebration of him saying “mama”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.