lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

The perfect cuppa

We had an appointment to go to Immigration to renew our Visas.  To avoid to much hanging about and confusion we actually employ agents who take us to immigration and fill in the paperwork for us.  As we arrived at their office early we decided to pop into the cafe next door for  a drink.  Hubby had ginger tea, I decided on assam tea.  I was shown several examples of tea leaves,  after smelling each sample I made my choice.  When my tea arrived I was also given a timer and advised to wait the full five minutes before drinking it. The advise was good.   The only strange thing was that I was also given hot milk.  Both drinks were delicious.  Plus there was a bonus cat to stroke, she was all curled up but very friendly. 

All went smoothly at Immigration.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.