Marvellous

“But being the best you can be…That’s doable. That’s possible for anybody if they put their mind to it.”
—Ms. Marvel Vol 2 #50


Music on Monday's marvellous lunchtime concert today was given by two of our talented final year students. Great stuff.  Check out his 6 string bass! Their unusual song list is below.

An appointment with the cardiologist this afternoon resulted in her agreeing to stop one of my medications. Life changes I've made in the last few months (since the fall on 19th December) have made it a personal goal to eventually dump the chemicals that I've taken for years - so this was an encouraging start. So cheered was I that I decided to walk home from the hospital in the gloriously warm afternoon sunshine - a journey of several thousand steps which in itself wasn't the problem, but the first third being a steady uphill climb made me question my choice until I reached level ground. Istanbul isn't really the best city for walking - so very hilly and such awful pavements. I've often thought I should move to Holland.

The third part of my day worthy of note was the evening at the cinema with Caitlin and Shaun to see 'Captain Marvel' - and was everything one would expect from a marvel movie. Apparently, it made $302 million for its opening weekend and is the sixth-biggest opening in the history of movies on a worldwide basis. Marvellous.


Blue Bossa- Kenny Dorham
Hatesong- Porcupine Tree
Remembering- Avisai Cohen
Tsira (folk song, popularly performed by Kazim Koyuncu)
Akdeniz Aksamlari- Haluk Levent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.