A Visit to Grandma

It was sunny today, so we packed ourselves in the car and went to the smaller bird lake that has a road across it for my eleven o’clock walkies. It was cold and there was still a tiny bit of new snow on the ground, which was nice. Usually this time of year, there is still ice on this lake, but not this year. Migrating birds were already starting to arrive. I jumped plenty of huge rocks and got treats for it, of course.

We went over to Grandma for fika in the afternoon. The humans had coffee and a delicious carrot cake. I got a tiny little bit, but also my meatball with shrimp cheese. Grandma was cheered up by having us all over. I found a special throne-like piece of furniture to snooze on.

There was Paneng chicken for dinner, which is real cooking and very tasty, and then we watched the first half of a dog movie. We like dog movies!

Happy days!

Heidi’s Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2552077263487108279

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.