Fuji Film

I bought this a while ago to give my (very) old Canon FTQL an airing. 
 
This was my camera when I first met Mrs W, and that was a VERY long time ago.  I bought it on Pulau Bukom Island, Singapore,  and was given an embarrassing ‘low price’ receipt for it.  Took some explaining to Customs when I gat back to the UK!!  They were very kind and just gave me a pink slip for it.
 
Just spent a while on Google Maps trying to work out where the shop and where the Officers Club (Shell senior employees club) was/is.  Would you believe that Google has not got a street view of Bukom Island!!  I think I have found the club.  The place seems to have changed a bit since 1970, I don’t remember it being quite like this . . .
 
The film is also a bit old now, but maybe I’ll give it a try this year sometime anyway.
 
 
Many thanks to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.