WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Fake it 'til you make it

Thought I'd take advantage of being outside during the commute to and from my exam and take a blip of something not in my apartment!

The fresh air felt nice... I've spent so much time inside studying lately I was starting to believe the outside world had dissolved into nothingness. Comforting to know it's still there.

On my walk I passed by a restaurant with festive holly branches strewn about on their (currently desolate) patio. The odd part was that they tried to make it look as though the holly was growing out of their overgrown planters and draping over the fencing...when really, it was completely obvious that the lonely branches had just been wedged into the planters very recently.

I give them an 'A' for effort in trying to create some holiday spirit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.