Missycat

By Missycat

Ernest Hemingway's house

Today we arrived at Key West where we had the day to explore.  We chose  two places, the Audubon House and gardens and the home of Ernest Hemingway.  Both places offered guided tours which were excellent and each were historically fascinating properties.  I can only feature one (ish) picture here (my Facebook album is a different matter) and so I've gone for Ernest Hemingway's home and even then I'm already doing a collage because I can't confine myself to one shot!  For those of you who are cat lovers, you may already know that the property is home to some 54 polydactyl cats, all descendants of the author's own cats.  Of course there is so much more to his action filled life (told to us by our outstanding tour guide Sarah)and you can learn something of that by following my link.
Featured in extras is a view of one of the charming seating areas in the tropical gardens of the Audubon house

Tomorrow marks the beginning of 2 days at sea before we reach our next destination of San Juan, Puerto Rico

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.