Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Storm Gareth has an impact

Woke this morning to a very wet campsite in Bury - bonus is that the East Lancs railway runs right beside the site so I saw a steam engine when I opened the blinds (see extra).

Kettle on for tea when I got a text from Brittany Ferries to say our ferry to Bilbao from Portsmouth was cancelled due to the storm. Long phone call later and we are rebooked to go into St Malo - means a long drive through France but they refunded the difference in fare and gave us some monetary assistance towards the extra costs. After a further call to the caravan club we rebooked our 2 nights in Rioja for 1 in Bordeaux and another in Pamplona for no extra cost.
So after a slightly manic start to the day, we are currently cosy in the van just outside Littlehampton. After a day in the car I took myself off for a wander under the starry sky and spotted this sign as I headed back to the site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.