She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Rank rotten taxi rank

We had a work night out in Edinburgh tonight. A fairly civilised affair with a visit to the Christmas market for glühwein followed by a trip to a local boozer. It was an early night, although one of the team managed a decent skelp at the drink in the short time we were out, and I was back in Bathgate much earlier than expected.

After a brief text message debate with my wife about the merits of walking home versus getting a taxi, I caved and stood at the taxi rank for twenty minutes waiting for at least one taxi to show up. The fact that I could have walked home in that time was not lost on me and I took this shaky photo to let my wife see what her great idea meant to me on this freezing winter night. A taxi did finally arrive and the good chap in front of me in the queue offered to share it. I get the feeling I might have been standing there all night if he hadn't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.