SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Best friend surprises!

I was sitting at work today when I got a text from my lovely friend H in Scotland asking what I was doing tonight. I thought she was going to go along the lines of fancy a chat, but when she said do you fancy dinner I was so surprised!

Turns out she was on half term and went on a road trip down south to lots of different theme parks with her sister in law! The last stop for them was Thorpe Park which is only half an hour from us, so we made arrangements to meet for dinner. This is the pub that she has been to be before when she has been down, so planned to meet here.

We met for dinner and it was so amazing to see her. I forget how much I miss her on a day to day basis but was so incredible to have a surprise evening together. I had never met her sister in law before either, so was lovely to put the face to the name.

We sat and chatted for hours until they had to go back to the hotel.

A simple, great evening, shared with great friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.