Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

One final shot

Pouring rain and the anticipation of high winds with Storm Gareth approaching saw me tackling some of my outstanding jobs: finishing off the latest choir programme ready for proofing - though apparently there are some programme changes I now need to make :-( ; undercoating the landing doors ready for a paint job - that teak finish is just so 1970's;  backing up the iPad photos - there are too many to automatically backup to iCloud (and I'm too mean to buy extra storage from Apple!) etc. etc.

I did manage to find time to head out for a coffee and some window shopping - the new Canon RP full frame mirrorless camera has me interested, there again my laptop it getting a bit long in the tooth now, or maybe a new iPad Pro? Decisions, decisions.  I'll probably leave the butterflies in the wallet in peace and cogitate a few more months yet!

I also managed a few last shots of some tulips before they were put on the compost heap - a close up of some stamen in honour of Tiny Tuesday hosted by dbifulco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.