spannarama

By spannarama

Spitting in Spitalfields

Actually, it was chucking it down, but that wouldn't have worked so well as a title....

(For any non-Brits, 'spitting' is one of many, many terms we have for rain [light rain in this case - I believe Americans would describe it as 'sprinkling']. Maybe I should explain 'chucking it down' as well, but you can probably work that one out.)

Another late-posted blip - we had friends over for dinner last night and they were here until gone midnight.

Another busy day at work (it always is at this time of year), but my friend and I did make it out for a long lunch (I'm still owed some time in lieu for the Cambridge visit on Monday), and went to do a bit of Christmas shopping at Spitalfields. It was so wet that the posh paper carrier bag I was given in Urban Outfitters had completely fallen apart by the time I made it back to work. Can't quite believe I didn't lose any of my purchases!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.