A New Day

At 06.45 this morning the phone rang. It was the First Responder saying my Mum's alarm had gone off and did I want them to respond. Of course I bloody well did - surely that is their raison d'être? I replaced the receiver, got dressed, and drove to Stromness. I arrived well before the responder, who turned out to be the 2nd Responder.

I wrapped my Mum up to retain warmth, she was very cold, and currently very frail. I ascertained nothing was broken and lifted her back into bed. I then made her breakfast, called the Intermediary Care Team (3x) had a chat with the GP and phoned Social Care Team and the Green Team. I'll be going across later on tonight to make up her tablet quota and administer tonight's. I've even had to cancel my tuba lesson!

No time for Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.