New Beginnings

A very busy day in the garage. For the last couple of days I have been lifting the tracks from my old HO layout and today I deconstructed the old baseboard. Must admit, I built that to last! Anyway, the board, framing, ironmongery and the old track will go into storage and the "new" board -as above - is in place. Well, sort of as there will still be some adjustments from an 8X4 foot board to one of 6X3. I have connected basic power and the thing does work although I still need to solder up feed wires to the sidings etc.
I wasn't in the garage all day though, MaggieD and I took Chloe over to Culrosss for a good stroll along the coastal path. As today's extra shows, it was quite bright with some good clouds blowing through. And blow through they did with a fairly stiff westerly breeze.
I haven't done my 10k steps today but am not too far short. Should make up for it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.