Loving Lichens

The morning seemed to disappear today; scanning and emailing documents (hopefully moving a too often ignored problem along), making supper, advising a friend.
I planned a long swim at Kendal, but as ever Kendal pool disappointed just enough that I soldiered on to the mile mark and said enough. Went for C&C with Team IttH instead.

Then a wander out and a run through of my proposed new Loving Lichens Workshop, I think it flows quite well and as ever I was amazed how much is there to be found when you stop and simply look. Really look. 
I've had it approved by the main mountain associations as CPD, and have a booking from someone bringing their Mum cos it's a thing they can do together. Lovely.

Ps : if you don't know what today's beauty is then come on a workshop. Haha.

Ps#2: yesterday's "Where's Missy?" was taken on Threlkeld Knotts. Skiddaw and Lonscale Edge are directly behind Missy, Blencathra (well done Hillary) is just poking out to the right of the cairn. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.