Wide Wednesday: "The Wrong Racecourse...?!!"

You might think from this panorama photo of a deserted racecourse that I accidentally went to the wrong place today, as the Cheltenham Festival is taking place at the racecourse there this week. In fact, however, I was at an ophthalmic meeting being held in a conference centre which happens to be at Haydock Park Racecourse, near Liverpool. It's been a busy day so this is an EB taken on my phone there.
 
I'll tag it for Wide Wednesday as Bobsblips doesn't mind "off-theme" wide blips; clearly it wasn't possible today for me to meet the theme of "something in your locality"!

I'm now back with my Editor in Macclesfield for the last night of our little tour round the UK - we'll visit Mum-in-law again tomorrow then head for home tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.