Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Juliette in studio

A bit of an emergency blip really.

An interesting day when i visited The Arrow Riding Centre which is part of the Riding School for the Disabled. The extra is a picture of Ella my granddaughter riding one of their ponies.

After the visit we went to Bluewater for a browse around the shops and a visit to the new Creams which opened a week ago. It was a bit of a disaster to say the least.

Our drinks arrived quite quickly but after half an hour my pancake concoction was delivered to me. It was very tasty bur poor Ella had to watch me eating. I couldn't share it with her as it contained nuts. After 50 minutes of waiting and questioning the staff wirh replies of "it will be with you in three minutes" we decided we could wait no longer. Excuses galore from the staff. The cost of her waffle was refunded, a takeaway version was provided, a bottle of water given to me and 50% off our next visit. Will we return? Not if we are in a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.