Morning rainbow

I'd just got in to the car this morning and the traffic report on the radio said that there was a queue to get onto the Erskine Bridge trailing back to Old Kilpatrick. 
As I went up the hill to the A82 there was such a vibrant rainbow; anticipating sitting in a traffic queue for ages, I turned right at the roundabout instead of my usual left, and went to the lochside to catch my blip for today. Pretty windy, as you can see from the choppy water, and more blue sky than was seen for the rest of the day; the rainbow was still there, so photo taken just in time, as most of the rainbow disappeared within the next minute.
So my detour only delayed me by about 6 or 7 minutes at most.
And I don't know where they got their traffic information, but there wasn't any delay or tailback at the bridge at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.